Annual dinner May 2 in Tulare

Tulare County Farm Bureau will host its annual meeting of members on Tuesday, May 2, in the Heritage Complex at the International Agri-Center in Tulare. 

The 100th annual meeting is set to feature a banquet and awards program to celebrate the achievements of leaders, members and friends throughout the agricultural community.

Amongst the honorees this year will be former Portervile Unified School District ag instructor Robert Mailand as Educator of the Year.

 Also to be honoed are Gary and Anne Hester receiving the prestigious Agriculturalist of the Year honor; John Gamper, retired from California Farm Bureau’s Government Affairs division receiving the Service to Farm Bureau organization award; Friend of Farm Bureau will be bestowed upon Paul Williams and Patrick Taylor, State Compensation Insurance Fund representatives; Agribusiness of the Year will be Awarded to Willitts Pump Co., owned by Ken and Cindy Williams.

The 32nd Youth Leadership Class will graduate and an outstanding participant from the program will be selected to receive a $1,000 scholarship after graduation. TCFB scholarship fund awards will be presented to deserving local students.

Finally,the evening will include officer and Board of Director election announcements. 

Tickets are priced at $45 for the dinner and can be purchased at the TCFB office. Call 732-8301 before April 26 to make reservations.

Recommended for you